Skip to content

Thanksgiving Traditions

November 21, 2011

Thanksgiving is just a few days away. Laura and I are in charge of pies, and I’m also bringing my Easy Cranberry Chutney to our family’s Thanksgiving feast.

These are the recipes I have been making for quite a few years; my family looks forward to having these favorites each year. Just click on the title for each one to see the original post and the recipe.

a

Easy Cranberry Chutney

a

 

 

Naturally Sweetened Pumpkin Pie

 a

Pecan Pie

 a

Happy Apple Pie

 

a

Happy Thanksgiving to all!

(Don’t forget to save the turkey carcass to make Turkey Carcass Soup!)

 

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Carrie permalink
    November 21, 2011 4:20 pm

    I’m bringing pumpkin pie and cranberry sauce to the Small Thanksgiving!

    • November 21, 2011 4:23 pm

      Yay! And Happy Thanksgiving to all at the Small’s Thanksgiving feast! (Maybe Mary Kate will give you the turkey carcass!)

  2. November 22, 2011 4:20 am

    I made my turkey early because I’m not hosting the feast and I wanted leftovers. Made the stock already. Just may try your chutney to take to SIL’s.

    • November 22, 2011 7:46 am

      That’s exactly what I do, but I usually make my turkey for leftovers after Thanksgiving! 🙂

  3. November 22, 2011 5:59 am

    Beautiful photos! Happy Thanksgiving!

  4. November 22, 2011 7:38 am

    Love the Happy Apple Pie! Lol. All of this looks delicious!

  5. November 23, 2011 4:27 pm

    I love “Turkey Carcass Soup”!!!! And what a friendly look apple pie, though I have never met an apple pie I didn’t like! Happy Thanksgiving!

  6. November 24, 2011 7:30 pm

    looks like a great selection of pies for the occasion! I can just imagine all the wonderful dishes that graced your families table!

    I hope you and your family had a happy and healthy Thanksgiving!

  7. November 25, 2011 7:29 am

    I hope you had a great holiday. Your photos are wonderful, but the apple pie stole the show:-). This was my first viit to your blog, so I took some time to browse through your earlier posts. I’m so glad I did that. I really like the food and recipes you share with your readers and I’ll definitely be back. I hope you have a great day. Blessings…Mary

  8. November 25, 2011 7:27 pm

    Smile! I hope you had a blessed holiday. Everything looks so good, but like Mary said, your apple pie won my heart! Thank you for sharing with me. I hope you are having a relaxing weekend with family and good food. Many blessings this week, my friend!

  9. November 26, 2011 8:50 pm

    You made my day! I’ve never made turkey soup and I was hoping one of my friends would have a recommended recipe. 🙂 I would like to follow that with a slice of that pumpkin pie!

    I hope you had a good weekend my friend!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.